TRICON Unveils Full 2024 Darlington Throwback Lineup

Dean Thompson | 2010 “Flyin” Ryan Partridge Super Truck
A staple of the West Coast oval track scene, “Flyin” Ryan Partridge was a seminal force in Dean Thompson’s racing career. The multi-time Irwindale Speedway Track Champion and 5-time K&N Pro Series West Winner acted as Dean’s driver coach, helping the young California racer make the transition to Stock Cars in 2015. Thompson’s throwback will honor Partridge’s championship-winning 2010 Irwindale Speedway Super Truck.

Corey Heim | 1974 Cale Yarborough Cup Car
The No. 11 team will pay tribute to NASCAR Icon and Hall-Of-Famer Cale Yarborough and his 1974 Southern 500 victory. Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of his second of five Darlington wins, Corey Heim’s championship-leading No. 11 is a fitting candidate to relive Cale’s iconic white and red livery. The South Carolina native drove these classic colors for the second half of the 1974, a season that saw him tally 10 total victories and finish 70% of races in the top five.

Tanner Gray | 2018 Tanner Gray NHRA Pro Stock
With an emphasis on paying tribute to driver’s roots, Tanner Gray will sport his 2018 NHRA Pro Stock livery for the Buckle Up South Carolina 200. The No. 15 Tundra will relive a historic racing campaign that saw Gray capture the Pro Stock championship and become the youngest title winner in NHRA Drag Racing history at just 19-years-old.

Taylor Gray | 2000 Mark Green Hensley Motorsports Busch Series
Taylor Gray will be paying homage to Crew Chief Jeff Hensley and his former No. 63 Superflo entry, a scheme fondly remembered from the early 2000s Busch Series grid. Hensley, who fielded the No. 63 Superflo car for driver Mark Green, spent time as Crew Chief and Team Manager of Hensley Motorsports (HMV) alongside his father — guiding Green to a season-high 7th place finish at Talladega.